Willie Moore Jr, Kirk Franklin and Tasha Cobbs Present at 2016 Dove Awards

Photo of Willie Moore, Jr.

Willie Moore, Jr.
Radio/TV Host. Photo Courtesy Faltout TV

Willie Moore, Jr., Kirk Franklin and Tasha Cobbs will serve as presenters at the 2016Dove Awards. The 47th Annual Gospel Music Association (GMA) Dove Awards will honor the best Christian and Gospel music recording artists for their contribution to Gospel on Tuesday, October 11, 6:30 p.m. CT at the Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville, TN. The show will air exclusively on Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN), October 16.

Grammy award winning Gospel artist/TV host Tye Tribbett (BET – Joyful Noise) will share Dove Awards hosting duties with award winning Australian brothers Joel and Luke, better known as Contemporary Christian Music recording duo for KING & COUNTRY

Tye Tribbett

Tye Tribbett

Artists scheduled to perform at this year’s show come from a mix of genres within Gospel, including Jonathan McReynolds, TobyMac, Anthony Brown and Group TherAPy, Steven Curtis Chapman, Travis Greene, Hollyn, Hillsong UNITED, Natalie Grant and Tamela Mann.

Royce Lovett, Seth and Nirva, The Bowling Family, Todd Dulaney and the writers of Chris Tomlin’s “Good, Good Father” are set to perform at the pre-telecast.

Gospel recording artist Tasha Cobbs.

Gospel Recording artist Tasha Cobbs

Dove Awards presenters also span genres and denominations. Besides Willie Moore Jr., Kirk Franklin and Tasha Cobbs, others slated to present include Lecrae, Donald Lawrence, CeCe Winans, Jacqui Velasquez, David Mann, Hezekiah Walker, Janice Gaines, LeAndria Johnson, Priscilla Shirer, Jonathan Butler, Chris Tomlin and Bill Gaither.

Kirk Franklin is among the top artists nominated for a Dove Award. To see the full list of nominees, click here.

If you can’t make it to Nashville for the live show taping, be sure to watch the Dove Awards October 16 on TBN. Check your local TV listings for times and channels in your community.

%d bloggers like this: