Willie Moore, Jr. To Present At 2016 GMA Dove Awards

Photo of Willie Moore, Jr.

Willie Moore, Jr.
Radio/TV Host. Photo Courtesy #FlatoutTV

Willie Moore, Jr. has been added to the list of artist performers and presenters at the 2016 Gospel Music Association’s (GMA) 47th Annual GMA Dove Awards. The taping will take place 6:30 p.m. CT, Tuesday, October 11 at the Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville, TN. The show will air exclusively on Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN), October 16.

The Dove Awards will be hosted by popular artists form both the Christian and gospel music worlds. Sharing hosting duties will be For KING & COUNTRY and Grammy Award winning Gospel recording artist/TV host (BET’s Joyful Noise – premiere’s October 9) Tye Tribbett.

Moore, a Youtube sensation with a social media following of approximately two million, host of Reach Media’s The Willie Moore, Jr. Show and TBN’s youth channel – JUCE TV’s, #FlatoutTV joins fellow presenters Kirk Franklin, Jekalyn Carr, Chris Tomlin, Jordan Feliz, Tasha Cobbs, Kari Jobe, Priscilla Shirer, Ryan Stevenson and Kirk Franklin on this prestigious awards show that celebrates Christian and Gospel music artistry in all of its diversity.

Honored to be a presenter at the Dove Awards, Moore said, “It feels amazing, and I am so honored to be a part of such a prestigious, kingdom building show that elevates gospel music in all of its forms.”

Tye Tribbett

Gospel recording artist Tye Tribbett.

Artists scheduled to perform at this year’s show include Bethel Music and Phillips, Craig & Dean, TobyMac, Anthony Brown and Group TherAPy, Steven Curtis Chapman, Hollyn, Hillsong UNITED, Natalie Grant and Tamela Mann.

Royce Lovett, Seth and Nirva, The Bowling Family, Todd Dulaney and the writers of Chris Tomlin’s “Good, Good Father” are set to perform at the pre-telecast.

Kirk Franklin is among the top artists nominated for a Dove Award. To see the full list of nominees, click here.

Kirk Franklin, gospel recording artist.

Kirk Franklin, Gospel Recording Artist.

One special artist will be honored with the SoundExchange Digital Radio Award. This award is presented to the artist who has received over one billion digital radio spins since SoundExchange started 13 years ago. SoundExchange’s President and CEO, Michael Huppe will present this award. To date, only three artists have received this honor: Pitbull, Justin Timberlake and Garth Brooks.

Huppe said, “We are honored to be part of the 47th Annual GMA Dove Awards, where we will present our prestigious SoundExchange Digital Radio Award to one of gospel music’s enduring artists.”

The GMA Dove Awards show is a hot ticket. According to GMA, tickets are currently sold out, but you could be added to the wait list by calling (615) 966-7075. For more information visit www.gospelmusic.com

To learn more about Willie Moore, Jr. visit www.williemorejr.org

%d bloggers like this: