GMA Announces 2015 Dove Awards Nominees – Lecrae Leads Way

Lecrae photo


The Gospel Music Association announced the 2015 Dove Awards nominees August 12. Leading the nominations with seven nods is Lecrae. For KING & COUNTRY follow with five. Crowder, Matt Maher and Chris Tomlin tied with four nominations each.

The GMA Dove Awards show takes place Tuesday, October 13, 2015 in Nashville, TN at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena. The show will air October 18 on the Trinity Broadcasting Network in the US, plus global and multi-platform distribution.

The final round of  voting for winners will run from August 20 through August 27. The “Song of the Year” and “Songwriter of the Year” categories will be announced soon.

Here is a partial list of nominees:

Gospel Artist of The Year

Erica Campbell (Photo courtesy WeTV)

Erica Campbell (Photo courtesy WeTV)

Erica Campbell [Entertainment One]

Fred Hammond [RCA Records]

Israel & New Breed [RCA Records]

Jonathan McReynolds [Light Records]

Tamela Mann, Tillymann Music Group

Tasha Cobbs [Motown Gospel]


Contemporary Gospel/Urban Song Of The Year

Brian COurtney Wilson album cover - Worth Fighting For

Brian Courtney Wilson

“Worth Fighting For” – Brian Courtney Wilson, (writers) Brian Courtney Wilson and Aaron Lindsey

“I Luh God (ft. Big Shizz)” – Erica Campbell (writers) Warren Campbell, Erica Campbell, Lashawn Daniels

“Flaws” – Kierra Sheard, (writer) Dianne Warren

“Say Yes (ft. Beyonce & Kelly Rowland)” – Michelle Williams, (writers) Harmony Samuels, Michelle Williams, H.”Carmen Reece” Culver, Al Sherrod Lambert

“No Greater Love” – Smokie Norful, (writers) Aaron W. Lindsey and Smokie Norful


Artist of The Year

Christian recording group for King & Country

for King & Country

for KING & COUNTRY [Fervent Records]

Francesca Battistelli [Fervent Records]

Kari Jobe [Sparrow Records]

Lecrae [Reach Records]

MercyMe [Fair Trade Services]


Traditional Gospel Song Of The Year

gospel recording artist casey j

Casey J (Photo courtesy courtesy Tyscot Music & Entertainment)

“Fill Me Up” – Casey J (writer) William Reagan

“#War” – Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago, (writer) Charles Jenkins

“How Awesome Is Our God (ft. Yolanda Adams)” – Israel & New Breed (writers) Israel Houghton, Nevelle Diedericks, Meleasa Houghton

“This Place” – Tamela Mann (writer) Darrell Blair

“God My God” – VaShawn Mitchell (writer) VaShawn Mitchell

“Send The Rain” – William McDowell (writer) William McDowell and William McMillan

For a full list of the nominees visit:

, ,
%d bloggers like this: